Home > About AIG > AIG Executive Committee

AIG Executive Committee

The Members are appointed by IAG President and are confirmed by the Board of Directors (Bylaws, Art. 10-2).

The Executive Committee (named in French "le Bureau") implements and carries out the decisions of the Board of Directors.


It supervises daily administration of the Academy (Bylaws, section 10.3.2).

It meets at least every four months or more as necessary (Bylaws, Article 10-5).


Chaired by the President of the Academy, it includes one or more Vice Presidents, a Treasurer, the General Secretary and one or more members without particular assignment.


The Bureau is currently composed as follows:

President: Jean Vitaux (France)
President d'honneur :

Rafael Anson (Spain), Georges Husni (Syria), Jacques Mallard (France, Guilde des Terroirs)

Vice President: Paolo Petroni (Italy)

General Secretary: Gerald Heim de Balsac (Belgium)



  • Maciej Dobrzyniecki (Poland)
  • Olivier Maus (Switzerland)
  • Khalil Sara (Syria)

As Advisor to the President : Alessandro Caponi (Italy)

All members are acting on a non-profit basis. They are independent.

  • Information Note n°42

    May-December 2020

  • Information Note n°41

    January-April 2020

  • Information Note n°40

    October-December 2019

  • Information Note n°39

    June-September 2019

  • Information Note n°38

    March-May 2019

  • Information Note n°37

    January-February 2019